AUTEC meetings, agenda dates and members

On this page:

AUTEC Agenda Closing and Meetings Dates

Before submitting an application to AUTEC, researchers are strongly recommended to have it reviewed by the Research Ethics Advisor or their AUTEC Faculty Representative.

Applications will be received at any time and should be submitted once they are finalised. As nearly half of the applications received are reviewed under delegated authority, it is advantageous to submit applications to AUTEC as soon as they are ready.

Please print applications single sided in greyscale and do not staple.

In order for an Ethics application to be considered by AUTEC at a particular meeting, the complete application:

  • needs to be printed in single sided format and signed; and
  • lodged with the AUTEC Secretariat at room WU406, 4th level, WU Building, City Campus (internal mail D-88) or given in person to the Research Ethics Advisor at one of the drop in sessions.

Please note that any applications received after 4 pm on the closing date will be placed on the agenda for the following meeting.

For information about AUTEC's decision time frames, please see the Frequently Asked Question on this topic.

The current schedule of AUTEC's Meeting Dates and their associated Agenda Closing Dates may be accessed here.


The Members of AUTEC are:

Dr Pat Alley (Council Representative)
Liz Binns (Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences)
Professor Kate Diesfeld (Chair)
Dr Elisa Duder (Te Ara Poutama)
Ben Elliott (Research Data Management)
Dr Chris Jenkin (Faculty of Culture and Society
Rimmi Kothari (representative of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation)
Dr Carina Meares (Executive Secretary)
Dr Adam Taylor (Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies)
Dr Katey Thom (Faculty of Business, Economics, and Law)