AUT Research Office

The AUT Research Office supports research activity across AUT. We help develop research partnerships nationally and internationally, and maximise knowledge transfer and IP flow from AUT’s research activities to external organisations.

You can contact our staff about a range of research related matters - from AUT's research strategy to information on how to partner with AUT for research projects.

Research strategy and leadership

photo.jpg

Kath McPherson
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research
Email: kath.mcpherson@aut.ac.nz

Catherine Redmond

Catherine Redmond
Director Research Operations
Email: catherine.redmond@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9386

Administration

Isa Xu

Isa Xu
Research Coordinator
Email: isa.xu@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6296

Funding, grants and engagement

Liana de Jong

Liana de Jong
Team Leader Research Management
Email: liana.dejong@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8323

Liz Turle-Smith

Liz Turle-Smith
Research Developer
Email: liz.turlesmith@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 6767

Gary Putt

Gary Putt
Manager – Industry Engagement
Email: gary.putt@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9398

Tennile Stone

Tennile Stone
Research Advisor (Post-award Contract Management)
Email: tennille.stone@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5312

Angelina

Angelina Chai-Rodgers
Research Advisor
Email: angelina.chai-rodgers@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 999 ext 6060

Rimmi Kothari

Rimmi Kothari
Research Advisor
Email: rimmi.kothari@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8459

Li Chen

Li Chen
Research Management Accountant
Email: li.chen@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7945

Eszter-Muradin.jpg

Eszter Muradin
Research Advisor
Email: eszter.muradin@aut.ac.nz

Research performance and systems

Ben Elliot

Ben Elliott
Manager Research Systems & Performance
Email: ben.elliott@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 7954

Website search