AUT 2020 Best Awards finalists

18 Sep, 2020
AUT 2020 Best Awards finalists
*get over yourself* by Alyssa Pua (2020 Best Awards Finalist (Graphic))

Thirty-eight projects from AUT's Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies and Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences are finalists for the 2020 Best Awards. The Best Awards are the design industry’s annual showcase, recognising excellence in graphic, spatial, product, interactive and motion design.

The winning results will be announced in November.

See below for a full list of this year’s finalists.

School of Future Environments

  • Tangata i Tāngata by Talia Pua and Olivia Hobman (Public Good)

School of Future Environments Best Awards finalists

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences

  • by Alexander Stevens II (Public Good)

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences finalists

School of Art and Design

  • PAX by Marcelle Fritsch (Digital)
  • GOAL STORY by Kathleen Fetesio (Digital)
  • Quincala by Kauri Finlay (Graphic)
  • G.B.BONISCH by Natasha Pinker (Graphic)
  • No UFO by George Greig (Graphic_
  • Spectrum by Gemma Parmentier (Graphic)
  • The Only Thing Permanent is Change by Eden Harris (Graphic)
  • *get over yourself* by Alyssa Pua (Graphic)
  • Sugar & Spice by Kenzie Lynas (Graphic)
  • 99 Pieces of Common Sense Branding Advice for the Small Business by Kate Costello (Graphic)
  • Just About Done. by Elena Panaita (Moving Image)
  • Paradis Isle by Reuben Shortland (Moving Image)
  • Voyager by Marcos Staines (Moving Image)
  • Lights by Nick Dew (Moving Images)
  • Fish and Chips by Bree Greally (Moving Image)
  • Puppet by Lily Martin-Babin (Moving Image)
  • CO PO by Amber Crossland and Sam McGerty (Product)
  • Flex by Hollie Riddell (Product)
  • Soyal by Sam McGerty and Oscar Zong (Product)
  • Belle by Hollie Riddell and Courteney Eccles (Product)
  • A Sense of Belonging by Imogen Zino (Product)
  • Seed Rise by Sarah Pearson and Jonathan Aquino (Public Good Award)
  • We are the Children’s Community Dental Service by Alyssa Tang and Lesley Ung (Public Good Award)
  • Kete Menemene (Smile  Kit) by Phoebe Lee, Jessica Kwong and Zora Situ (Public Good Award)
  • How to: Healthcare by Pauline Elloso (Public Good Award)
  • Where You Bin by Ken Tong (Public Good Award)
  • Nudge by Lauren Blakely, Nicola Pfister, Nashi Sirisawat and Junjie Yang (Public Good Award)
  • Ida by Alice Thompson (Public Good Award)
  • The Materiality of Winter by Imogen Zino (Spatial)
  • A revitalising of space, an embrance of shadow: The Mouth Street Bathhouse by Daniel Eaton (Spatial)
  • Homegrown by Eva Blok (Spatial)
  • Whare Pahekoheko by Allen Gao (Spatial)
  • Subnatural Axis: resurfacing a post industrial landscape by Ellen Ransfield (Spatial)
  • #Things I wish I knew by Maria Lokshina (Toitanga)
  • Te pūrākau ō Māui rāua ko Mahuika by Kees Bakker (Toitanga)
  • Grey Matters by Good Health Design (User Experience)

School of Art and Design Best Awards finalists

Useful links