Research and Innovation Office

The Research and Innovation Office supports research activity across AUT. We help develop research partnerships nationally and internationally, and maximise knowledge transfer and IP flow from AUT’s research activities to external organisations.

You can contact our staff about a range of research related matters - from AUT's research strategy to information on how to partner with AUT for research projects.

Research strategy and leadership

Rosanne Ellis

Dr Rosanne Ellis
Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor – Research, Engagement & Management
Email: rosanne.ellis@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9257

Catherine Redmond

Catherine Redmond
Director Research Operations
Email: catherine.redmond@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9386

Funding, grants and engagement

Liana de Jong

Liana de Jong
Team Leader Research Management
Email: liana.dejong@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8323

Liz Turle-Smith

Liz Turle-Smith
Research Developer
Email: liz.turlesmith@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 6767

Gary Putt

Gary Putt
Manager – Industry Engagement
Email: gary.putt@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9398

Julia McPhee

Julia McPhee
Senior Research Advisor
Email: julia.mcphee@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5422

Candice Tian

Candice Tian
Research Advisor
Email: candice.tian@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9385

Tennile Stone

Tennile Stone
Research Advisor (Post-award Contract Management)
Email: tennille.stone@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5312

Rimmi Kothari

Rimmi Kothari
Business Analyst
Email: rimmi.kothari@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8459

Li Chen

Li Chen
Research Management Accountant
Email: li.chen@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7945

Research performance and systems

Aleks Radakovic

Aleks Radakovic
PBRF Support Coordinator
Email: aleks.radakovic@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9528

Andrew Stanley

Andrew Stanley
Business Analyst
Email: andrew.stanley@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 8655

Other key research contacts

Amber Taylor

Amber Taylor
Manager, Client Outreach & Communications
Email: amber.taylor@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9556

Phollie Ngo

Phollie Ngo
Office Administrator
Email: phollie.ngo@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8960

Website search