Menu

Faculty postgraduate contacts

Contact your faculty postgraduate office for information on the status or outcome of your application, advice about the processes involved with postgraduate study, and information on upcoming faculty events and conferences.

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Business research programmes (PhD, MPhil, MBus, BBus (Hons), PGDipBus, PGCertBus)

Director Postgraduate Research Programmes
Dr Eathar Abdul-Ghani
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 9619
eathar.abdul-ghani@aut.ac.nz

MBA, MPA, MGBus,  MMktg, MAF, and associated postgraduate diplomas/certificates

The MBA and Professional Masters Programme Administrator
Phone: +64 9 921 6855
mbaandpm@aut.ac.nz

Master of Laws, Postgraduate Certificate in Law

Director of Postgraduate Programmes - Law
Dr Lida Ayoubi
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5542
lida.ayoubi@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Culture and Society

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Professor Tracy Berno
Phone: +64 9 921 5289 
tracy.berno@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Office Manager
Donna Channings
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6345
dchannin@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate and Scholarships Coordinator
Brett Heagren
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6346
brett.heagren@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies

Associate Dean (Higher Degrees by Research)
Associate Professor Rosser Johnson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7818
rosser.johnson@aut.ac.nz

Faculty Postgraduate Manager
Ruby Roebuck
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6283
ruby.roebuck@aut.ac.nz

School of Art and Design

Head of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Maree Sheehan
Phone: +64 921 9999 ext 8674
maree.sheehan@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator- taught postgraduate programmes
Jan Singhapano
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 9582
pgartdes@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator for PhD and MPhil
Linda Wong
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 8090
artdesphd@aut.ac.nz

School of Communication Studies

Head of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Gudrun Frommherz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7394

Postgraduate Coordinator - taught postgraduate programmes
Jan Singhapan
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9582
pgcomm@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator for PhD and MPhil
Linda Wong
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 8090
commphd@aut.ac.nz

School of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences

Programme Director Postgraduate Studies
Dr Sira Yongchareon
sira.yongchareon@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5002

Programme Director Doctoral Studies
Associate Professor Maziar Ramezani
maziar.ramezani@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6946

Postgraduate Coordinator– PhD, MPhil in Computer & Mathematical Sciences
Karishma Bhat
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9895
cmsphd@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – PhD and MPhil in Engineering
Josephine Prasad
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9871
engphdteam@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – taught postgraduate programmes in computer and Mathematical Sciences
Sharda Mujoo
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5123
cmspg@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – for taught postgraduate programme engineering
TBC
Phone: +64 9 921 9001 ext 8005
engpg@aut.ac.nz

School of Future Environments

Director of Postgraduate & Doctoral Studies
Associate Professor Amirhosein Ghaffarianhoseini
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7110
amirhosein.ghaffarianhoseini@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – postgraduate taught programmes MArch, MCT, MCM, MEPM
TBC
Phone: +64 9 921 9001 ext 8005
pgsofe@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – PhD and MPhil
Josephine Prasad
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9871
sofephd@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Research)
Associate Professor Nada Signal
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7062
nada.signal@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Office Manager
Beibei Chiou
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7020
beibei.chiou@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator (Postgraduate Research Committee)
Karen Driessen
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6520
karen.driessen@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programmes (taught courses)
Faculty Academic Administration Office
fhes.administration@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programmes (research courses)
Faculty Postgraduate Research Office
fhes.pg.research.admin@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Māori and Indigenous Development – Te Ara Poutama

Postgraduate Programme Leader
Dr Teena Brown Pulu
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5227
teena.brown.pulu@aut.ac.nz

School Registrar
Helen Xue
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6845
helen.xue@aut.ac.nz

Website search