Faculty postgraduate contacts

Contact your faculty postgraduate office for information on the status or outcome of your application, advice about the processes involved with postgraduate study, and information on upcoming faculty events and conferences.

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Business research programmes (PhD, MPhil, MBus, BBus (Hons), PGDipBus, PGCertBus)

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Dr Andy Godfrey
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9846
andy.godfrey@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Manager
Eathar Abdul-Ghani
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 9619
eathar.abdul-ghani@aut.ac.nz

MBA, MPA, MGBus,  MMktg, MAF, and associated postgraduate diplomas/certificates

The MBA and Professional Masters Programme Administrator
Phone: +64 9 921 9135
mbaandpm@aut.ac.nz

Master of Laws

Professor Kris Gledhill
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5918
kris.gledhill@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Culture and Society

Head of School/Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Professor Judy McGregor
Phone: +64 9 921 9349
judy.mcgregor@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Office Manager
Donna Channings
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6345
dchannin@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator
Hui Ling Tan
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6725
huiling.tan@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate and Scholarships Coordinator
Te Whetu Thompson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8481
twthomps@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies)
Dr Rosser Johnson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7818
rosser.johnson@aut.ac.nz

Assistant Registrar (Postgraduate)
Angela Anderson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6761
angela.anderson@aut.ac.nz

School of Art and Design

Acting Associate Head of School, Postgraduate and International
Dr Andrew Denton
Phone: +64 921 9999 ext 6242
andrew.denton@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator
Robyn Ramage
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 8090
rramage@aut.ac.nz

PhD enquiries
phdartdes@aut.ac.nz

School of Communication Studies

Head of Postgraduate Studies
Associate Professor Vijay Devadas
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8453
vijay.devadas@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programmes Administrator
Jessie Hsu
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6283
jessie.hsu@aut.ac.nz

School of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences

Head of Research
Professor Zhan Chen
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8737
zhan.chen@aut.ac.nz

Head of Doctoral Studies
Dr Quan Bai
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8435
quan.bai@aut.ac.nz

Head of Postgraduate Studies
Associate Professor Tom Moir
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6052
tmoir@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator – PhD, MPhil in Computer & Mathematical Sciences
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9895
cmsPhDenquiries@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator – MSc, BSc (Hons), PgDipSc/PgCertSc
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5213
mathspg@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator – Computer & Information Sciences, Health Informatics, Information Security & Digital Forensics, Service-Oriented Computing
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8432
cispg@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – Engineering
Josephine Prasad
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9871
jprasad@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator – Construction Management, Engineering Project Management
Shirley Liew
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 9725
sliew@aut.ac.nz

Colab: Creative Technologies

Director
Associate Professor Frances Joseph
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8750
frances.joseph@aut.ac.nz

Programme Administrator
Pat Jones
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6469
pjones@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Research)
Dr Nigel Harris
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7301
nigel.harris@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programme Coordinator and Academic Secretary
Beibei Chiou
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7020
fhesdm@aut.ac.nz

Administrator/PA
Bonnie Brannigan
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7624
bonnie.brannigan@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programmes Contact
Faculty Academic Administration Office
postgradhealth@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Māori and Indigenous Development – Te Ara Poutama

Head of Postgraduate Programmes
Professor Hinematau McNeill
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6077
hinematau.mcneill@aut.ac.nz

Programme Administrator
Sonia Mehana
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6600
sonia.mehana@aut.ac.nz