Contact the Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences

Located at

North Campus
AG building
90 Akoranga Drive, Northcote, Auckland 0627, New Zealand

Phone: + 64 9 921 9735
healthstudies@aut.ac.nz

Headed by

Pro Vice-Chancellor and Dean

Professor Max Abbott CNZM
max.abbott@aut.ac.nz

Acting Associate Dean (Māori Advancement)

Robb Hogg
robert.hogg@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)

Dr Nigel Harris
nigel.harris@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Academic)

Dr Susan Shaw
Susan.shaw@aut.ac.nz

Professor of Digital Health Leadership

Professor Lester Levy CNZM
lester.levy@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Research and Enterprise)

Associate Professor Lindsey White
lwhite@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (South Campus)

Professor Janis Paterson
janis.paterson@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (AUT Millennium)

Professor Erica Hinckson
erica.hinckson@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Equity and Diversity)

Dr Ailsa Haxell
ailsa.haxell@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (International)

Professor Len Gillman
len.gillman@aut.ac.nz

Schools (and departments)

School of Clinical Sciences

Head of School
Dr Peter Larmer
peter.larmer@aut.ac.nz

School of Interprofessional Health Studies

Head of School
Dr Ailsa Haxell
ahaxell@aut.ac.nz

School of Public Health and Psychosocial Studies

Head of School
Professor Keith Tudor
keith.tudor@aut.ac.nz

School of Science

Head of School
Professor Len Gillman
len.gillman@aut.ac.nz

School of Sport and Recreation

Head of School
Professor Erica Hinckson
erica.hinckson@aut.ac.nz