Notable alumni - Master of Creative Writing

AUT's Master of Creative Writing alumni have won literary prizes and found publishing success. Here are just some of our notable creative writing alumni.

Belinda Aycrigg

  • Author of Ocean of Milk, Lasavia, 2017
  • Graduated in 2015

Suzanne Day

  • Recipient of 2016 New Zealand Society of Authors CompleteWrite Mentorship for The Spider's Tale (MCW Thesis)
  • Graduated in 2015

Hanadi Falki

  • Two book publishing deal signed in India
  • Graduated in 2015

Michael Giacon

  • Winner of the 2016 Kathleen Grattan Prize for a Sequence of Poems
  • Graduated in 2016

Ann Glamuzina

  • Author of Rich Man Road, Euonia Press, 2015
  • Graduated in 2010

Rowan Johnson

  • Author of Swamp Gum, Lasavia, 2016
  • Graduated in 2012

Anne Kayes

  • Winner of the 2016 Storylines Tom Fitzgibbon Award for Tui Street Tales (MCW Thesis)
  • Tui Street Tales is soon to be published by Scholastic New Zealand
  • Graduated in 2015

Irena Ljubobratovic

  • Story editor, Lasavia Publishing
  • Graduated in 2012

Helen McNeil

  • Author of A Striking Truth, Cloud Ink, Eunoia 2016
  • Graduated in 2011

Maris O'Rourke

Jennifer Rackham

  • Illustrator of bestselling children's book Taniwha
  • Cover designer
  • Author of Bella Donna, Lasavia, 2017
  • Graduated in 2014

Iona Winter

  • Recipient of the 2015 New Zealand Society of Authors Mentorship and published in volume six of Headland literary journal
  • Graduated in 2015
Website search