Contact the Graduate Research School

Contact the Graduate Research School for researcher development support and services for postgraduate research students at AUT.

Admission into the PhD or Master of Philosophy

doctoral.and.mphil.admissions@aut.ac.nz

All other enquiries

grs@aut.ac.nz

Visit us on campus

WU Building, Level 5
46 Wakefield Street
Auckland Central

Candidature management

Enrolment & progress enquiries for doctoral & MPhil students
pgresearch@aut.ac.nz

Research master's and bachelor's of honours examination enquiries
pgexams@aut.ac.nz

Doctoral examination enquiries
docexams@aut.ac.nz

Candidature management (enquiries, admissions and progression)

Ksenya Nefiodova
Postgraduate Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8059
ksenya.nefiodova@aut.ac.nz

Jan Singhapan
Postgraduate Coordinator  
Phone: +64 9 921 9917
jan.singhapan@aut.ac.nz

Jessica Yamamoto
Postgraduate Coordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8220
jessica.yamamoto@aut.ac.nz

Candidature Management (examinations)

Kitty Huang
Postgraduate Coordinator (Research Examinations)
Phone: +64 9 921 9340
kitty.huang@aut.ac.nz

Kimberly Mitchell
Postgraduate Coordinator (Doctoral Examinations)
Phone: +64 9 921 9917
kimberly.mitchell@aut.ac.nz

Anggit Pangastuti (Temp)
Postgraduate Officer (Examinations)
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7133
anggit.pangastuti@aut.ac.nz

Researcher Development

Anaise Irvine
Researcher Development Specialist – Postgraduate Studies
Phone: +64 9 921 9423
anaise.irvine@aut.ac.nz

TBA
Researcher Development Coordinator

Administration staff

Lisa Brien-Herd
Postgraduate Research Policy Specialist
Phone: +64 9 921 9375
l.herd@aut.ac.nz

Annalise Davidson
Postgraduate Coordinator (Events)
Phone: +64 9 921 9907
annalise.davidson@aut.ac.nz

Maria Kriletic
Executive Officer, Research Degree Completions
Phone: +64 9 921 9176
maria.kriletic@aut.ac.nz

Dean’s Office & Leadership Team

Associate Professor Nigel Harris
(Acting) Dean, Graduate Research School
Phone: +64 9 921 9999, ext 7301
nigel.harris@aut.ac.nz

Katie Hayward
Executive Administration/Research Assistant
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8094
katie.hayward@aut.ac.nz

Associate Professor Jennie Billot
Head of Researcher Development
Phone: +64 9 921 9694
jennie.billot@aut.ac.nz

Martin Wilson
Manager, Graduate Research School
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8812
martin.wilson@aut.ac.nz

Annette Tiaiti
Postgraduate Services and Events Manager
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8371
annette.tiaiti@aut.ac.nz

Website search