Faculty postgraduate contacts

Contact your faculty postgraduate office for information on the status or outcome of your application, advice about the processes involved with postgraduate study, and information on upcoming faculty events and conferences.

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Business research programmes (PhD, MPhil, MBus, BBus (Hons), PGDipBus, PGCertBus)

Postgraduate Manager
Dr Eathar Abdul-Ghani
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 9619
eathar.abdul-ghani@aut.ac.nz

MBA, MPA, MGBus,  MMktg, MAF, and associated postgraduate diplomas/certificates

The MBA and Professional Masters Programme Administrator
Phone: +64 9 921 9135
mbaandpm@aut.ac.nz

Master of Laws, Postgraduate Certificate in Law

Director of Postgraduate Programmes -Law
Leonid Sirota
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5531
leonid.sirota@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Culture and Society

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Professor Judy McGregor
Phone: +64 9 921 9349
judy.mcgregor@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Office Manager
Donna Channings
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6345
dchannin@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate and Scholarships Coordinator
Brett Heagren
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6346
brett.heagren@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies)
Dr Rosser Johnson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7818
rosser.johnson@aut.ac.nz

Faculty Postgraduate Manager
Angela Anderson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6761
angela.anderson@aut.ac.nz

School of Art and Design

Associate Head of School, Postgraduate and International
Associate Professor Andrew Denton
Phone: +64 921 9999 ext 6242
andrew.denton@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator
Dr Robyn Ramage
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 8090
robyn.ramage@aut.ac.nz

PhD enquiries
phdartdes@aut.ac.nz

School of Communication Studies

Head of Postgraduate Studies
Associate Professor Vijay Devadas
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8453
vijay.devadas@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator
Jessie Hsu
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6283
jessie.hsu@aut.ac.nz

School of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences

Head of Research
Professor Zhan Chen
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8737
zhan.chen@aut.ac.nz

Acting Head of Doctoral Studies
Professor Tek Tjing Lie
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9428
tek.lie@aut.ac.nz

Head of Postgraduate Studies
Dr Krassie Petrova
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5045
krassie.petrova@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator– PhD, MPhil in Computer & Mathematical Sciences
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9895
cmsPhDenquiries@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – MSc, BSc (Hons), PgDipSc/PgCertSc, MAnalytics
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5213
mathspg@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – Computer & Information Sciences, Health Informatics, Information Security & Digital Forensics, Service-Oriented Computing
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5123
cispg@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – PhD, MPhil in Engineering, ME(Research)
Josephine Prasad
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9871
jprasad@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator – MCM, MEPM, ME, PGDipEng, PGCertEng ME(coursework)
Kristine Orquillo
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9342
kristine.orquillo@aut.ac.nz

Colab: Creative Technologies

Director
Dr Yvonne Chan
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8349
yvonne.chan@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinator
Jessie Hsu
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6283
jessie.hsu@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Research)
Associate Professor Nigel Harris
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7301
nigel.harris@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programme Coordinator
Beibei Chiou
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7020
beibei.chiou@aut.ac.nz

Doctoral & Master of Philosophy Enquiries/Administrator for Doctor of Health Science programme/PA to Associate Dean
Charlotte Ashby
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6936
charlotte.ashby@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator (Examinations)
Bonnie Brannigan
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7624
bonnie.brannigan@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programmes Contact
Faculty Academic Administration Office
postgradhealth@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Māori and Indigenous Development – Te Ara Poutama

Head of Postgraduate Programmes
Professor Hinematau McNeill
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6077
hinematau.mcneill@aut.ac.nz

Programme Administrator
Sonia Mehana
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6600
sonia.mehana@aut.ac.nz