Research and Innovation Office

The Research and Innovation Office supports research activity across AUT. We help develop research partnerships nationally and internationally, and maximise knowledge transfer and IP flow from AUT’s research activities to external organisations.

You can contact our staff about a range of research related matters - from AUT's research strategy to information on how to partner with AUT for research projects.

Research strategy and leadership

John Raine

Professor John Raine
Pro Vice-Chancellor – Research and Innovation
Email: john.raine@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9634

Rosanne Ellis

Dr Rosanne Ellis
Director – Research Strategy and Management
Email: rosanne.ellis@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9257

Catherine Redmond

Catherine Redmond
Associate Director Research Operations
Email: catherine.redmond@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9386

Funding and grants

Liana de Jong

Liana de Jong
Senior Research Advisor (RSNZ)
Email: liana.dejong@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8323

Liz Turle-Smith

Liz Turle-Smith
Research Advisor (HRC and Government Ministry)
Email: liz.turlesmith@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 6767

Julia McPhee

Julia McPhee
Research Advisor (Community and Marsden)
Email: julia.mcphee@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5422

Industry engagement

John Bancroft

John Bancroft
Director of INTERACT Centre of Technology Excellence
Manager – Industry Engagement
Email: john.bancroft@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 6220

Gary Putt

Gary Putt
Manager – Industry Engagement
Email: gary.putt@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9398

Yun Jae Lee

Yun Jae Lee
Research Advisor (Industry and MBIE)
Email: yunjae.lee@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 7535

Māori Business Engagement

Dr John Perrott
Vision Mātauranga Māori Engagement Manager
Email: john.perrott@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8654

Kevin Pryor

Kevin Pryor
Manager – Māori Business Engagement
Email: kevin.pryor@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9845

Commercialisation and Innovation (AUT Ventures)

Steve Corbett

Steve Corbett
Director of Commercialisation and Innovation, CEO of AUT Ventures
Email: steve.corbett@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9246

Mitali Purohit

Mitali Purohit
Commercialisation Manager
Email: mitali.purohit@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9213

Wilson Huang

Wilson Huang
Business Analyst
Email: wilson.huang@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 8364

Tom Davidson
Business Development Manager
Email: tom.davidson@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9519

Research performance and systems

Danu Poyner

Danu Poyner
Manager – Research Systems and Performance
Email: danu.poyner@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6509

Serena Gent

Serena Gent
PBRF Project Manager
Email: serena.gent@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9387

Other key research contacts

Amber Taylor

Amber Taylor
Manager, Client Outreach & Communications
Email: amber.taylor@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9556

Bernadette Gleeson

Bernadette Gleeson
Contract Administrator
Email: bernadette.gleeson@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 8960

Rimmi Kothari

Rimmi Kothari
Business Analyst
Email: rimmi.kothari@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8459

Professor Richard Bedford

Professor Richard Bedford
Email: richard.bedford@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9447

Last updated: 08-Nov-2017 12.20pm

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.