Governance of AUT Foundation

The AUT Foundation is carefully governed to ensure that its activities are legitimate and its financial affairs are managed responsibly.

The Board of Trustees has a fiduciary responsibility to ensure all donated funds are correctly managed, invested and disbursed.  The AUT Foundation is accountable to donors via its:
  • Annual financial statements and
  • Annual report

Board of Trustees

The AUT Foundation is governed by the following members of the Board of Trustees:

John Maasland
Chairperson, Trustee, AUT Foundation
Chancellor, AUT


Derek McCormack
Derek McCormack
Trustee, AUT Foundation
Vice-Chancellor, AUT


Sussan Turner
Trustee, AUT Foundation
Pro-Chancellor, AUT


lex Henry

Lex Henry
Trustee, AUT Foundation
Member of Council 


Andrea Vujnovich
Secretary, AUT Foundation
Assistant Vice-Chancellor, Corporate & General Counsel, AUT

Last updated: 12-Aug-2016 9.09am

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.