AUT - Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences Contact Information

AUT

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences Contact Information

Welcome to AUT's Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences

The Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences is one of New Zealand's largest and most diverse health science education provider - offering students a stimulating educational community.

Visit our faculty website

Pro Vice Chancellor and Deans

Pro Vice-Chancellor North Shore and Dean
Professor Max Abbott
Email: max.abbott@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Research)
Dr Patria Hume
Email: patria.hume@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Dr Erica Hinckson
Email: erica.hinckson@aut.ac.nz
Postgraduate Course Information
General Enquiries: healthstudies@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Undergraduate)
Dr Susan Shaw
Email: susan.shaw@aut.ac.nz
Undergraduate Course Information
General Enquiries: studentcentre@aut.ac.nz

Associate Dean (Māori Health)
Kate Haswell
Email: kate.haswell@aut.ac.nz
Māori Health course information

Associate Dean (Health)
Dr Duncan Reid
Email: duncan.reid@aut.ac.nz

Heads of Schools

Applied Science
Dr Len Gillman

Email:len.gillman@aut.ac.nz

Health Care Practice (Nursing, Midwifery and Paramedic/Emergency Management)
Naumai Smith

Email: naumai.smith@aut.ac.nz

Rehabilitation and Occupation Studies (Physiotherapy, Podiatry and Occupational Therapy)
Dr Peter Larmer

Email
: peter.larmer@aut.ac.nz

Public Health and Psychosocial Studies (Oral Health, Psychology, Psychotherapy and Counselling, and Public Health)
Professor Janis Paterson
Email: janis.paterson@aut.ac.nz

Sport and Recreation
Dr Henry Duncan
Email: henry.duncan@aut.ac.nz

Interprofessional Health Studies
Dr Lindsey White
Email: lindsey.white@aut.ac.nz

Heads of health departments

Public Health: Dr Shoba Nayar and Dr Cath Conn
Midwifery: Jackie Gunn
Nursing: Dr Deb Spence and Dr Anita Bamford-Wade
Occupational science and therapy: Dr Kirk Reed
Oral Health: Dr Anita Nolan
Paramedicine and emergency management: Paul Davies
Physiotherapy: Dr Dave Nicholls
Podiatry: Matthew Carroll
Psychology: Dr Mark Thorpe
Psychotherapy and Counselling: Dr Keith Tudor

Office of the Dean

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences Office
Phone: + 64 9 921 9735
Fax: + 64 9 921 9706

Faculty Manager
Stephanie Coulthard
Email: scoulthard@aut.ac.nz

Faculty Accountant
Gary Boyd
Email: gary.boyd@aut.ac.nz

Faculty Registrar
Carol Wright
Email: carol.wright@aut.ac.nz

Course Information Advisor
Debra Spinetto
Email: debra.spinetto@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate and Research

School Heads of Postgraduate
Applied Science: Dr Dave Towns
Health Care Practice: Dr David Healee

Interprofessional Health Studies: Dr Jun Lu

Rehabilitation and Occupation Studies: Nicola Kayes
Public Health and Psychosocial Studies: Dr Pantea Farvid
Sport and Recreation: Dr Lynn Kidman

Research Development Manager
Sara Metcalf
Email: sara.metcalf@aut.ac.nz

School Heads of Research
Health Care Practice: Dr Tineke Water

Interprofessional Health Studies: Dr Jun Lu

Rehabilitation and Occupation Studies: Dr Gwyn Lewis

Public Health and Psychosocial Studies:
Dr Rhoda Scherman
Applied Science:Prof Steve Pointing

Sport and Recreation: Dr Simeon Cairns

Marketing and Communications

For all marketing and communications enquiries please visit the wire.

If you can’t find what you need please contact us by either emailing marcomms@aut.ac.nz or completing the following request form.

The form is a quick way of us getting the information we need to best help you.

 

Last updated: 18 Feb 2014 4:30pm

AUT University, New Zealand | Copyright © | Privacy | Site map | IT support | Website feedback | Student feedback