Postgraduate Contacts at AUT

This page summarises and lists contact details of faculty and central university staff who can help and support you in your postgraduate studies at AUT.

General enquiries, enrolment and course information
The Student Hub provides information on applications and admission, fees and invoices, academic records, general enrolment, graduation, accommodation, orientation and student services.

International students
All international students need to contact our International Centre.

Postgraduate course counselling
If you are a New Zealand citizen or resident, you can contact our Postgraduate Liaison Manager for advice and consultation with regards to your postgraduate study options.

Faculty postgraduate office contacts
Contact your faculty postgraduate office if you have any questions about the processes involved with postgraduate study or information pertaining to the status or outcome of your application.

Graduate Research School
Contact the Graduate Research School for advice on postgraduate processes and seminar and event activities within the university.

AUT Research and Innovation Office
Contact the AUT Research and Innovation Office for assistance with external research funding and scholarships.

University Scholarships Office

Postgraduate Faculty contacts

Contact your faculty postgraduate office for information on the status or outcome of your application, faculty board meeting schedules, advice regarding the processes involved with postgraduate study and information on upcoming faculty events and conferences.

Faculty of Culture and Society

Head of School/Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Professor Judy McGregor
Phone: +64 9 921 9349
judy.mcgregor@aut.ac.nz

Doctoral Co-ordinator
Donna Channings
dchannin@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6345

Postgraduate Coordinator
Hui Ling Tan
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6725
huiling.tan@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate and Scholarships Co-ordinator
Te Whetu Thompson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8481
twthomps@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law
PhD, MPhil, MBus, BBus (Hons), PGDipBus, PGCertBus
Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Dr Andy Godfrey
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9846
andy.godfrey@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Manager
Eathar Abdul-Ghani
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 9619
eathar.abdul-ghani@aut.ac.nz

MBA, MPA, MGBus,  MMktg, MAF, and associated Postgraduate Diplomas/Certificates
The MBA and Professional Masters Programme Administrator
(09) 921 9135
mbaandpm@aut.ac.nz

LLM
Associate Professor Kris Gledhill
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 x 5918
Email: kris.gledhill@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies)
Dr Rosser Johnson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7818
rosser.johnson@aut.ac.nz 

Assistant Registrar (Postgraduate)
Annette Tiaiti (replacing Angela Anderson while on maternity leave)
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6761
annette.tiaiti@aut.ac.nz

School of Art and Design
Acting Associate Head of School, Postgraduate and International
Amanda Smith
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8674
mandy.smith@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Robyn Ramage
Phone: + 64 9 921 9999 ext 8090
rramage@aut.ac.nz

School of Communication Studies
Head of Postgraduate Studies
Vijay Devadas
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8453
vijay.devadas@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programmes Administrator
Jessie Hsu
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6283
jessie.hsu@aut.ac.nz

School of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences

Head of Research
Professor Zhan Chen
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8737
zhan.chen@aut.ac.nz

Head of Doctoral Studies
Dr Quan Bai
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8435
quan.bai@aut.ac.nz 

Head of Postgraduate Studies
Associate Professor Tom Moir
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6052
tmoir@aut.ac.nz 

Postgraduate Administrator (Doctor of Philosophy and Master of Philosophy for Computer & Mathematical Sciences)
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9895
cmsPhDenquiries@aut.ac.nz 

Postgraduate Administrator (Master of Computer & Information Sciences, Bachelor of Computer & Information Sciences (Hons), Postgraduate Diploma/Certificate in Computer & Information Sciences, Master of Health Informatics, Master of Information Security & Digital Forensics, Master of Service-Oriented Computing)
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8432
cispg@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator (Master of Science, Bachelor of Science (Hons), Postgraduate Diploma/Postgraduate Certificate in Science)
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5213
mathspg@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Co-ordinator (Doctor of Philosophy and Master of Philosophy for Engineering, Master of Engineering, Postgraduate Diploma/Postgraduate Certificate in Engineering)
Josephine Prasad
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9871
jprasad@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Administrator (Master of Construction Management, Master of Engineering Project Management)
Shirley Liew
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 9725
sliew@aut.ac.nz  

Colab: Creative Technologies

Director
Associate Professor Frances Joseph
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8750
frances.joseph@aut.ac.nz

Programme Administrator
Pat Jones
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6469
pjones@aut.ac.nz

Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences

Associate Dean (Postgraduate)
Dr Erica Hinckson
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7224
Erica.hinkson@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programme Co-ordinator and Academic Secretary
Beibei Chiou
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7020
fhesdm@aut.ac.nz

Administrator/PA
Hannah Dymond
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 7624
hannah.dymond@aut.ac.nz

Postgraduate Programmes Contact
Faculty Academic Administration Office
postgradhealth@aut.ac.nz 

Faculty of Maori and Indigenous Development - Te Ara Poutama

Head of Postgraduate Programmes
Professor Hinematau McNeill
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6077
hinematau.mcneill@aut.ac.nz

Programme Administrator
Associate Professor Sonia Mehana
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6600
sonia.mehana@aut.ac.nz

Graduate Research School

Office location
Level 5, WU Building
Room WU501
46 Wakefield Street
Auckland Central
Phone: +64 9 921 9907
Fax: +64 9 921 9902
grs@aut.ac.nz

Our role and what we do
We oversee the continued development of postgraduate studies for the University and ensure our students receive the highest academic support. The Graduate Research School provides administrative support for the University Postgraduate Board, as well as liaising with faculty postgraduate offices. It is also responsible for the admission and monitoring of doctoral and Master of Philosophy students and the administration of thesis examination processes. We also provide students with information sessions such as seminars, forums, events and other activities, both social and academic via the postgraduate and doctoral networks.

Receptionist/Administrator
Phone: +64 9 921 9907
grs@aut.ac.nz


Dean's Office
Professor Marion Jones
Dean of Postgraduate Studies
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 6545
marion.jones@aut.ac.nz

Researcher Development
Associate Professor Jennie Billot
Head of Researcher Development
Phone: +64 9 921 9694
jennie.billot@aut.ac.nz

Anaise Irvine
Researcher Development Co-ordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9423
anaise.irvine@aut.ac.nz 

Andrea Morgan
Researcher Development Co-ordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 x 8818
andrea.morgan@aut.ac.nz  


Graduate Research School
Martin Wilson
Manager, Graduate Research School
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8812
martin.wilson@aut.ac.nz

Annette Tiaiti
Postgraduate Services and Events Manager
Phone: +649 921 9999 ext 8371
annette.tiaiti@aut.ac.nz

Maria Kriletic
Executive Officer, Research Degree Completions Reporting
Phone: +64 9 921 9176
maria.kriletic@aut.ac.nz

Annalise Davidson
Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Phone: +64 9 921 9907
annalise.davidson@aut.ac.nz 

Jan Singhapan
Postgraduate Co-ordinator (Research Examinations)
Phone: +64 9 921 9917
jan.singhapan@aut.ac.nz 

Jessica Yamamoto
Postgraduate Co-ordinator (UPB Secretariat)
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8220
jessica.yamamoto@aut.ac.nz 

Ksenya Nefiodova
Postgraduate Co-ordinator (SRM)
Phone: +64 9 921 999 ext 8059
ksenya.nefiodova@aut.ac.nz 

Kitty Huang
Postgraduate Co-ordinator (Research Examinations)
Phone: +64 9 921 9340
kitty.huang@aut.ac.nz 

Lisa Brien-Herd
Postgraduate Co-ordinator, (UPB Secretariat)
Phone: +64 9 921 9375
l.herd@aut.ac.nz  

Scott Pilkington
Postgraduate Co-ordinator (UPB Secretariat)
Phone: +64 9 921 9378
scott.pilkington@aut.ac.nz

 

AUT Research and Innovation Office

Get in touch with the AUT Research and Innovation Office for assistance if you're applying for external research scholarships and research funding or you need authorisation for external research funding applications. If you are thinking of making an application, contact the office as early as possible, as they can advise and assist you with application preparation. All applications must be completed and submitted not less than three working days before the deadline.

Research at AUT

Last updated: 29-Jun-2017 11.41am

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.