Vice-Chancellor and Executive: Senior Leadership Team

The Vice-Chancellor, Derek McCormack, heads Auckland University of Technology and its Executive Team, which is made up of:
  • Deans of faculties
  • Pro Vice-Chancellors
  • Assistant Vice-Chancellors (audit, legal and strategy)
  • Group directors

The Vice-Chancellor has overall responsibility for ensuring that:

  • Academic standards are maintained
  • The University is well managed
  • Various needs of the University's stakeholders (students, staff, Ministry of Education, Māori, Pacific, employers and local communities) are met
  • Strategic direction for the University is provided

Vice-Chancellor

Derek-McCormack Derek McCormack
Vice-Chancellor
derek.mccormack@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9828

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Dean of the Faculty of Business and Law
Professor Geoff Perry
Deputy Vice-Chancellor
geoff.perry@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 5787

Pro Vice-Chancellors & Deans

Acting Dean of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Law Professor Kate Kearins
Dean, Faculty of Business, Economics and Law
kate.kearins@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9711

Dean of the Faculty of Applied Humanites
Professor Nigel Hemmington
Dean, Faculty of Culture and Society
Pro Vice-Chancellor, International
nigel.hemmington@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8273
Pro Vice Chancellor
Professor Guy Littlefair
Dean of the Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies
Pro Vice-Chancellor
guy.littlefair@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 9715
Dean of the Faculty of Health & ES
Professor Max Abbott
Dean, Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences
Pro Vice-Chancellor AUT North
max.abbott@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 7131
Dean, Faculty of Te Ara Poutama
Professor Pare Keiha
Dean, Faculty of Te Ara Poutama
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Māori Advancement
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Learning and Teaching
pare.keiha@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 6037
Pro Vice Chancellor, Innovation & Enterprise
Professor John Raine
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation
john.raine@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9634
Dean of the Faculty of Design & CT Professor Desna Jury
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Student Experience and Success
desna.jury@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9486
Pro Vice Chancellor
Professor Philip Sallis
Pro Vice-Chancellor
philip.sallis@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5803

Senior Managers

Director of governance, legal counsel AUT council secretary

Dr Andrea Vujnovich
Assistant Vice-Chancellor Corporate
General Counsel and Director of Governance
andrea.vujnovich@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9330

Lyle Williams Lyle Williams
Assistant Vice-Chancellor Finance and Infrastructure
Chief Financial Officer
lywillia@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 9964
Jenny Bygrave  Jenny Bygrave
Assistant Vice-Chancellor Strategy, Students and Marketing
Head of Strategy and Planning
jbygrave@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 9867
Walter Fraser  Walter Fraser
Head of Pacific Advancement
wfraser@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 970
 Liz Gosling

Liz Gosling
Chief Information Officer
lgosling@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 9726

AUT-Staff-20141209-884

Luke Patterson
Group Director
Brand and Marketing Services
lpatters@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 9583

Joanna Scarbrough 

Joanna Scarbrough
Group Director
Student Services and Administration
jscarbro@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 9872

Kim Tairi 

Kim Tairi
University Librarian
kim.tairi@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 9939


 

Elizabeth-Anne (Beth) Bundy
Group Director, People and Organisation
beth.bundy@aut.ac.nz
Phone:  +64 9 921 9999 ext 9879

   
   

Last updated: 17-Jul-2017 1.25pm

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.